Thrift shop finds!

Hey mister’s and misterette’s! Just wanted to share some of my thrift shop finds of recent. I found these on two different outings. I love thrifting and finding interesting things. Some stuff I buy for myself other stuff I buy to resale. This just stuff I bought to keep! I’ll chat about each piece underneath ย the picture. Enjoy!!

 

20151209_151429.jpg

I have several of these gorgeous pots. I have a couple skillets my Grandma gave me also. I just love how they are decorated. This one is made in West Germany by a company called Fissler. I need to look them up. I got this one for $2.50 which I think is a steal! It’s a good sized one. It doesn’t say how many quarts it is on the bottom unfortunately. I love to cook, but I feel like this will make cooking ten times more fun!!

20151209_124243.jpg

I have a thing for baskets…really any kind of interesting container I can put stuff in. I couldn’t pass this basket up for $1 though! I love the colors. You can tell the coral parts were red at one time and have faded. I love the faded color. The coral doesn’t show up well in this picture. I don’t know what I will keep in here yet though. Hmmm.

20151201_115937.jpg

I love Frankoma, especially the White that I don’t see very often. I found this plate and another one at a thrift shop I frequent quite often. I paid $5 for each plate. I actually found the pot in the first picture there. I hope to find more plates to add to the collection. Sorry it’s crooked. It says “19-The star of hope-70”. I’m not religious, but I love stuff with stuff like this on it.

20151201_115921.jpg

Here’s the second Frankoma plate I found. This one says “10-She loved and cared-74”. They have hangers on the back and I can’t wait to get them hung up! I want to mix them in with some blue and white pottery. I’ll share once I get it set up how I want.

20151201_115845.jpg

I’m obsessed with this velvateen bed spread! This one is a full/queen. Would look better on a queen though. I have a king size one that is cobalt blue too. My Grandma gave that one to my Mom and then it came to me. I paid $6 for this which I think is a great deal. It’s in perfect shape. You can’t really see it in the picture, but it has some copper colors in it also.

20151201_154118.jpg

Lets focus in on the Table. My Grandma bought this for $2, but didn’t have room for it. I bought it from her for $5. It’s in great shape really. I love the turned legs and think it will make a great foyer table one day. Also excuse the mess. I just moved back South and am staying with my parents. All my stuff is in Storage.

Let me know what you think or have any questions!

Much love!!!

-Jason-

 

7 Comments

  1. Hi Jason! Love the turned table…what a bargain and speaking of bargains, I need to shop with you! You find such great things. I love the pot. I agree that having something pretty to look at makes cooking more fun. I’ve had pots and vessels that didn’t have the liquid capacity on it. I just take a measuring cup, usually one cup and count the cups of water I put in…Awesome finds! So you are back down south? I hope that’s a good thing. Happy Christmas to you! Koko ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

