Thrift shop finds!

I found a lot of goodies over the last couple days! I got some good deals too. I can’t wait to have a house to decorate with all my goodies. For now I’m basically just hoarding stuff that I probably won’t have room for in my house. I’ll cross that bridge when I get there. I’ll post under each picture about the item.

 

I got this amazing lamp for $2 which was a great buy! I plan to have it in my entry when I have my own place. I’m going to put this on a timer so I have a light on when I come home. I need to find a skinnier kind of long shade for it. I always find awesome lamps, but they never have shades or the shade doesn’t work at all!

WP_20160805_003

A shot of the top of the lamp I got. This is one of my favorite lamps I have.

I got this great pitcher! I could see some Tulips spilling over the edge of it. I paid $2 for this

I got this little picture for $1. I’m not a religious person, but find religion very interesting. I enjoy reading about all religions and beliefs. I really love the style of this.

WP_20160805_012

I got three of these punch cups for 10 cents each. I’m going to make candles with herbs or flower petals and put them in here to sell. They will be so cute because you can see the petals in herbs through the sides.

WP_20160805_013

I got this punch cup also for 10 cents. It just waits a candle inside it.

 

WP_20160805_019

I love learning new stuff. This looks like an interesting read. Lots of good info in here. I paid $1 for this.

WP_20160805_020

I love gardening and plants. I have a good size collection of Cacti, Succulents, and some Tropical plants. Expect so many gardening posts when I have a place to actually garden! The top one has some good inspiration in it. $2.50 for both of these.

WP_20160805_017

Three new cookbooks I got. I love using tofu in cooking. It’s a great source of protein and can be used in any cuisine I think. Most people who say they don’t like it just don’t know  how to cook it. It’s basically a carrier for the flavors you want to cook with. The other two looked like they had some good recipes in them. All together these were $7.

 

Much love!!!

-Jason-

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

