Thrift store haul!

Here’s some recent thrift store finds I got recently. I thought these books were gorgeous. I love the detail on the front covers. I bought about ten from this thrift store a few month’s ago. They have a table where they keep some books where you feel a bag for a certain price. Hardbacks are two dollars a bag and paper backs are a dollar a bag. How can I pass that up!? They had about 20 more on that table when we went thrifting recently and they all fit in a bag so 20 books for 2 dollars. Score! They each have several stories each kind of like reader digest books. I’m always buying books to read, but I bought these mainly for decoration. I’ll probably check out the stories too. Some of the title’s sounded interesting. I also got this platter for two dollars. It’s been repaired, but I think it gives it some character. It’s something you just hang on the wall anyway. Not serve food on. I think it will look good mixed in with all my other stuff. I got some other stuff too, but forgot to take pictures before putting them in storage. I got an old Pyrex casserole dish with the lid! I got lots of bottles too. I hope you enjoy my finds. I love them!

 

wp-1475623948874.jpg

They come in these four colors. There’s two shades of blue though.

wp-1475623890024.jpg

Here’s an upclose shot of the front cover.

wp-1475624021789.jpg

I love the colors of this hand painted platter. It has such a great feel to it.

wp-1475623978572.jpg

Much love!!!

-Jason-

 

Leave a Reply

