Simple Breakfast

This morning I decided to have simple meal of some Avocado toast. It’s quick, easy, and so delicious. I enjoy simple meals like this in the morning since I’m not a morning person. The only “cooking” you have to do is toasting the bread. I do a couple different variations on this Avocado toast. I’ll give some alternative additions at the bottom of this post. For today though I stuck two pieces of bread of my choice int he toaster. While that was going I cut an avocado in half, cut it up in the shell, and squeezed some lime juice over it and let it sit. I the sliced some green onion on the bias. It’s prettier cut on the bias. After the toast was ready I scooped half the avocado on each piece and chopped and spread it on the toast. I then sprinkled some black pepper, the green onions, and some crushed red pepper on top. I cut each piece into two triangles. I always cut my toast and sandwiches in half like this. Then I enjoyed my delicious meal. You can add more or less of each ingredient. It just depends on what you like. Let me know if you give this a try and what you think. Do you like other combo’s of Avocado toast? I love trying new recipes!

wp-1486584525513.jpg

wp-1486584533167.jpg

wp-1486584539771.jpg

Here’s some other combo’s I like.

1: Avocado, red onion, lime juice, black pepper, and crushed red pepper (not a big difference there)

2: Avocado, lime juice, black olives, green onion or red onion, Black pepper, and some basil leaves

3: Avocado, lime juice, diced tomato (with no seeds), minced rosemary, minced garlic, and black pepper

4: Avocado, lime juice, crushed red pepper, arugula, and reduced balsamic vinegar drizzled over top.

I hope you enjoy one of these! Follow me on social media if you would like.

Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/grow.eat.create.love

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/groweatcre8love

Much love!!!

-Jason-

 

Leave a comment