Mushroom broth!

This week I’m sharing a broth I make from the stems of mushrooms. I don’t eat the stems usually. I prefer the caps because they are more tender. At least in my opinion they are. Maybe I’m crazy, haha. What I do though is save my mushroom stems and keep them in the freezer. When I feel I have enough I put them in a pot with some water, onion, garlic, rosemary, salt, and pepper. I used some onion tops here just because I had them. Let that simmer until I reach the flavor I want. Just depends on the size of batch you are making. No longer than an hour though. It will turn a nice light brown color that’s great for sauces and gravies.

19488937_1949016502002248_5266910132104424329_o

Much love & Many blessings!

-Jason

Leave a Reply

